The Seven Chakras Energy Centers

The definition of the chakras means wheel, as they continually spin according to vibration frequencies unique to our very own bodies and energy centers. Basically stated, our consciousness in the form of energy moves from one chakra frequency to the other in a spiraling manner.

The energy centers in the human body are called 7 chakras and model spinning wheels, the structure of these energy centers allows energy to flow from one section of the body to another. These energy centers are expressed through light, sound, and color, just like everything in our world as well. The only way to truly heal ones self, is to fully bring the 7 chakras energy centers into exact balance and alignment, and then gain knowledge of understanding and acceptance of the nature of your existence and the service you choose to provide in it. Below is provided a list of the 7 chakras from the base of the spine, to the top of the head.

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine, and is concentrated towards; Being grounded with the earth, survival tactics, and stillness of the mind and body. The root chakra grounds us to the physical world and contains the knowledge and information of creation and are the only primary eight cells that do not change in ones lifetime. The color of the root chakra is red. In the Paleolithic period of cavemen, the lessons and level of chakra one were gained. We were subject to the extreme conditions of the earth while tribes were in their nomadic state of mind roaming the earth living in caves. The beginning of this age is rather unfathomable, though, it’s foundation is survival instinct.

The second chakra is the spleen chakra and is the color orange. The spleen chakra is located right underneath the navel and is connected to our sexual and reproductive capacities. Any blockage in the spleen chakra energy center manifests as sexual guilt and emotional problems. The dawn of the second age related to the energies of the chakra system occurred around 10-8,000 BCE(before common era). This era coincides with the astrological age of Cancer, and was tagged by the agricultural revolution and travel by water through the introduction of ship building. This age was one of great cultural creativity.

The third energy center in our body is located at the top of the abdomen and is the color yellow. The solar plexus chakra is the seat of emotions, the solar plexus chakra gives one a sense of self-awareness and personal strength in this world. Any blockage in the solar plexus chakra energy center manifests as a sense of apathy or anger. The age in which the third solar plexus chakra coincides with is the age of Pisces around 1500 BCE. Warlike aggression and hierarchical domination flourished during this period by patriarchal forces. With the use of fire, the individuals of the day could make weapons, tools, and weld or forge metals. Male sky gods replaced the previous female earth goddesses, and turned worship towards the skies. With the presence of domination and persecution creates the need for personal and overall collective power. This state of existence still continues to this day, especially with the advancements in technology and sophisticated weaponry.

The fourth chakra is the heart chakra, and is the color green. Blockage in the heart chakra energy center is very detrimental to the health and wellbeing of the individual. If blockage is experienced in this energy center, it manifests as immune system damage and or heart problems. The most common expression of blockage in the heart chakra energy center is a lack of compassion. The heart chakra is associated with love, compassion, and overall well-being. The heart chakra energy center is known as the seat of the soul. We are in the late stages of the age of the third chakra, presently entering the age of the fourth. Power and control are the motivators of the “elite” of this world presently, as much is out of balance. The fourth age of the heart chakra will being all archetypal factors into balance. The mind will no longer be favored over the body, white will no longer be favored over black, technology will no longer be favored over the eco system, males will no longer be favored over females. Everything will come into balance, the golden ratio.

The blue throat chakra is the fifth energy center of the body, and is tied to creativity and communication. The location of the throat chakra energy center is in the throat and is where we experience the symology of the world through vibrations, for example the sounds produced from our vocal chords in the form of language. The characteristics of the throat chakra energy center are creative identity, sound, and orientation towards self-expression. The sixth chakra is one depicted in many sci-fi cartoons and shows as the third eye on the forehead of a character. The third eye chakra is connected to the pineal gland at the base of the brain, and is a physical eye with the ability to view upwards. The characteristics of the third eye chakra energy center are dreams, ones imagination, physic abilities including; clairvoyance, clairaudience, and clairsentience. The third eye chakra energy center is also related to understating of the archetypal levels of the “unknown”. When this energy center is clear, it allows one to “see” the bigger picture in life.

The final energy center of the body is known as the crown chakra. The crown chakra is located directly above the head. The crown chakra connects one with the higher realms and will be experienced first as pressure at the top of ones head. Ecstasy, bliss, thought, self-knowledge orientation, understanding, and a spiritual connection with god are all characteristics of this energy center. The crown chakra relates to full awareness of self and others. When this energy center is fully developed, one attains the level of a master. Meditation and soul seeking are the foundational tools to allow one to balance all 7 chakras and achieve full conscious awareness.

New Age Metaphysical Meaning

One thought on “The Seven Chakras Energy Centers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × 1 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.